PocketCM Contacts & Keyboard
PocketCM

Your mobile at your fingertips
Google
Welcome (logout)
PocketCM Theme & Customization :  PocketCM
Old theme for PocketCM, and question about theming, request for theme, etc... 
I'm sure I'm doing something wrong but . . .
Posted by: Zuke ()
Date: October 08, 2008 08:59PM

I am new to the PocketCM scene and I really LOVE the Contact software. I'm having just a couple problems though, and I couldn't find the answer no matter how hard I looked (I might be blind, sorry).

1. I don't know where to change the theme. There is no "settings" that I can see from within the Contacts application.

2. I don't want the virtual keyboard coming up. Normally (in the rest of WM6) if it comes up, I can tell it to hide away, but there's no option to in Contacts. I use a Hermes 8525, so I have a sliding qwerty keyboard; if I want a keyboard then i have one! When I do switch into landscape view (and slide out my keyboard) the virtual keyboard disappears, but the screen is left with a gaping black hole where it was. The SMS history is left crunched on the upper half of the screen.

Any thoughts? Thank you all in advance.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I'm sure I'm doing something wrong but . . .
Date: October 08, 2008 09:55PM

Just an update, I installed a little mod called "Null KB" to simply get rid of the virtual keyboard entirely. Still having an issue with changing themes, though.

Date: October 09, 2008 07:04AM

OK, after EXTENSIVE searching, I found all the little options and settings.

Feature request: write a readme!

"It just goes to show you shouldn't kneel down, grab the third rail with both hands, and piss on it from three feet away."

Posted by: tene ()
Date: October 09, 2008 11:13AM

press the filter button (third button on the bottom), scroll down, last button is option... from there you can check.